EXCLUSIVE: ‘Doom Patrol’ 1×04 and 1×05 Directors Revealed

Nov 3, 2018


Exclusive: DC’s ‘Doom Patrol’ is closer than ever, with director Stefan Pleszczynski just wrapping production on episode four and Larry Teng rolling cameras on episode five.

Pleszczynski’s previous credits include multiple episodes of ‘The Flash,’ Supergirl,’ ‘Flashpoint,’ and ‘Killjoys.’

Teng’s previous credits include multiple episodes of ‘The Walking Dead,’ ‘Supergirl,’ and ‘Criminal Minds.’

‘Doom Patrol’ hails from Jeremy Carver, with Greg Berlanti, Sarah Schechter, Geoff Johns, and Carver executive producing. Described as a reimagining of the popular comic book, ‘Doom Patrol’ follows a group of misfit superheroes led by genius doctor Niles Caulder.

The show stars Timothy Dalton as Caulder, Diane Guerrero as Crazy Jane, Brendan Fraser as Robotman, Matt Bomer as Negative Man, April Bowlby as Elasti-Woman, Joivan Wade as Cyborg, and Alan Tudyk as villain Mr. Nobody. It is set to release exclusively on DC Universe around February 2019.

Have you seen this:
Change My Mind #120: Best Of New England Summer
Did you miss breaking news?We publish new content every day.

Get our daily summary and monthly recap so you never miss out...