The Waylanders: Choose Your Character Revealed

May 18, 2020

“All great adventures begin with a single step… into the character creator.”

“The Waylanders” is set to release this year, and new videos have emerged of gameplay, and, more importantly, all the ways you can customize your character (and what characters are in this world based on Celtic Mythology).

You can choose from six base classes: Warrior, Guardian, Rogue, Ranger, Sorcerer, and Healer. You can also choose from different races: Human, Mourian, Half-Formorian, and Werewolf; as well as choosing your character’s background: Celtic Soldier, Celtic Druid, Egyptian, Mourian Diplomat, Mourian Protector, Dogs of Ares Mercenary, Alpha Wolf and Slave. There are various origins, and a variety of specializations you can add and collect through the game to make your character truly unique (and adds to replayability, as you can continuously try out different combinations of characters).

So many character options!

In this RPG, you travel through Celtic and Medieval lands, following a storyline where your choices affect what happens next. However, the biggest choice you have to face is… what will your character be?

Have you seen this:
How a Horror Video Game About a Plague Helped Me Cope with Quarantine


Are you an Insider?News, reviews, & updates are just the beginning.

Don't miss out on your chance to win every month...

Just Missed!
Free GWW t-shirt!
Can't win' em all!
25% Off Insider Membership
So Close!
50% Off Insider Membership
Not today
50% Off GWW Shirt
Try again Tomorrow
25% Off GWW Shirt
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.