FATHOM EVENTS bringing WALKING DEAD finale & FEAR THE WALKING DEAD premiere to THEATERS

Mar 22, 2018

Fans of “The Walking Dead” universe can now experience their favorite post-apocalyptic world on the big screen as Fathom Events and AMC announced  “Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead,” a one-night fan event on April 15. Celebrating the highly-anticipated series crossover, “The Walking Dead” Season 8 finale and the “Fear the Walking Dead” Season 4 premiere will be screened commercial-free in more than 750 select movie theaters nationwide. The cinema event will also feature exclusive bonus content to be announced in the coming weeks.

Tickets for “Survival Sunday: The Walking Dead & Fear the Walking Dead” can be purchased NOW at www.FathomEvents.com or participating theater box offices.

The screening event begins live at 8:30 p.m. ET / 7:30 p.m. CT / 6:30 p.m. MT / 5:30 p.m. PT (and tape-delayed to 7:30 p.m. AK and 6:30 p.m. HI) through Fathom’s Digital Broadcast Network (DBN). For a complete list of theater locations, visit the Fathom Events website (theaters and participants are subject to change).

“Sunday, April 15 marks an epic and highly-anticipated moment for these series, as worlds collide when Morgan crosses over from ‘The Walking Dead’ and into the new world of ‘Fear,’” said Theresa Beyer, SVP of Brand Activation for AMC. “We are thrilled to be working with our terrific partners at Fathom to provide fans from across the country the opportunity to experience this crossover moment in such a special way and among other members of one of television’s most passionate fan communities.”

“‘The Walking Dead’ and ‘Fear the Walking Dead’ have captivated audiences and kept them on the edge of their seats for many years,” Fathom Events CEO Ray Nutt said. “Self-proclaimed ‘Dead-heads’ will have the unique opportunity to come together to experience these two compelling dramas larger-than-life and commercial-free on the big screen for just one night this April.”

 

Have you seen this:
Discover the Destiny of the DC Universe!
Are you an Insider?News, reviews, & updates are just the beginning.

Don't miss out on your chance to win every month...

Just Missed!
Free GWW t-shirt!
Can't win' em all!
25% Off Insider Membership
So Close!
50% Off Insider Membership
Not today
50% Off GWW Shirt
Try again Tomorrow
25% Off GWW Shirt
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.