The Fifth Element Soundtrack Is Coming to Vinyl

May 12, 2017

Mondo Music has announced that they will be releasing The Fifth Element soundtrack on vinyl for the first time. Coinciding with the 20 year anniversary, the popular vinyl label has set a May 17th release date for the special release.

Scored by French composer Eric Serra, The Fifth Element featured an array of modern styles mixed with film score classicism. The 1997 Luc Besson film was a hit with fans and critics alike, acting as a launch pad for the career of Mila Jovavich (it also starred Bruce Willis and Gary Oldman, but who’s heard of those guys?). Mondo will be releasing the soundtrack on 180-gram vinyl in two colors, Orange and White striped or “Super Green.” See the track listing below.

The Fifth Element OST:

01 Little Light of Love
02 Mondoshawan
03 Timecrash
04 Korben Dallas
05 Koolen
06 Akta
07 Leeloo
08 Five Millenia Later
09 Plavalaguna
10 Ruby Rap
11 Heat
12 Badaboom
13 Mangalores
14 Lucia Di Lammermoor
15 The Diva Dance
16 Leeloominai
17 A Bomb in the Hotel
18 Mina Hinoo
19 No Cash No Trash
20 Radiowaves
21 Human Nature
22 Pictures of War
23 Lakta Ligunai
24 Protect Life
25 Little Light of Love (End Titles Version)
26 Aknot ! Wot ?

Have you seen this:
Obi-Wan Kenobi Series Adds Indira Varma to the Cast

Mondo goes out of their way to release amazing remasters related to cult films, all with exclusive artwork and colored vinyl. Check out the records and artwork below and be sure to order this special vinyl while you still can.

What are your favorite movie soundtracks? What should Mondo release next? Comment below and stay tuned to GWW for more vinyl news.

Are you an Insider?News, reviews, & updates are just the beginning.

Don't miss out on your chance to win every month...

Just Missed!
Free GWW t-shirt!
Can't win' em all!
25% Off Insider Membership
So Close!
50% Off Insider Membership
Not today
50% Off GWW Shirt
Try again Tomorrow
25% Off GWW Shirt
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.