Infinite Frontier #0 (REVIEW)

Mar 3, 2021

Mad Cave Studios


Our friends at Mad Cave Studios are giving readers a sweet deal on all their products. Hit the button to save 10% off your next Mad Cave purchase.

Infinite Frontier #0
DC Comics

Written by: Joshua Williamson with James Tynion IV and Scott Snyder
Art by: John Timms
Colors by Alex Sinclair
Letters by: Troy Peteri

With the way things ended in Dark Nights: Death Metal, it felt like DC Comics was going to pivot into its next phase with Future State. Instead, the line-wide, two-month-long event was a look into the future.

Now having seen what could be — not necessarily will be — Infinite Frontier #0 brings us back to what feels like the exact moment after Wonder Woman made her ascension. So, for those who’ve been dying to know what happened to Diana directly after the events of Dark Nights: Death Metal, you get your answer in Infinite Frontier #0.

But there’s more to this 64-page story that both marks the beginning of the next stage in DC Comics and sets the table for the six-issue miniseries that begins June 22. Readers get to check in on Superman, Batman, Nubia, Yara Flor, Green Arrow and Black Canary, The Flash, Alan Scott, the Green Lanterns, the Teen Titans and more.

The creators featured in Infinite Frontier #0 include Geoff Johns, Todd Nauck, Jorge Jimenez, Dexter Soy, Brian Michael Bendis, Phillip Kennedy Johnson, Jordie Bellaire, Tamra Bonvillain and John Ramida Jr. — on top of Joshua Williamson and James, who both have stories in addition to the main one centered around Wonder Woman that the pair handled with Scott Snyder, John Timms and Alex Sinclair.

It’s a must-read for fans invested in the next stage of DC books and for those looking to put a pin in all things Dark Nights: Death Metal-related.

Score: 8.5