Jay Roach’s Untitled Roger Ailes Movie Will Release December 20, 2019

Mar 5, 2019

The Lionsgate film about Roger Ailes, which was at one point ‘Fair and Balanced,’ now has a release date: December 20, 2019. Guess what it doesn’t have still. That’s right, a title.

Anyway, the premise is below:

“The story of Roger Ailes, the infamous political operative and founder of Fox News who was accused of sexually harassing many women at the network.”

Moreover, the members of the star-studded cast and their roles:

  • Connie Britton (‘American Horror Story,’ ‘Dirty John’) as Beth Ailes
  • Mark Duplass (‘Goliath,’ ‘Paddleton’) as Douglas Brunt
  • Alice Eve (‘Star Trek Into Darkness,’ ‘Iron Fist’) as Ainsley Earhardt
  • Allison Janney (‘Mom,’ ‘I, Tonya’) as Susan Estrich
  • Nicole Kidman (‘Big Little Lies,’ ‘Aquaman’) as Gretchen Carlson
  • John Lithgow (‘Trial & Error,’ ‘The Crown’) as Roger Ailes
  • Malcolm McDowell (‘A Clockwork Orange,’ ‘Mozart in the Jungle’) as Rupert Murdoch
  • Kate McKinnon (‘Saturday Night Live,’ ‘The Spy Who Dumped Me’) as a Fox News producer
  • Margot Robbie (‘Suicide Squad,’ ‘Mary Queen of Scots’) as Kayla Pospisil, an associate producer at Fox News
  • Charlize Theron (‘Atomic Blonde,’ ‘Tully’) as Megyn Kelly

Further, the director is Jay Roach (‘Trumbo,’ ‘All the Way’), while the screenplay is from Charles Randolph (‘Love & Other Drugs,’ ‘The Big Short’).

Meanwhile, the film will be competing against Universal’s ‘Cats’ and Disney’s ‘Star Wars: Episode IX.’

Source: The Hollywood Reporter