M.O.D.O.K WonderCon Q & A Panel

Mar 27, 2021

The Hulu and Marvel original series M.O.D.O.K panel answered some of the questions we are curious about how they created the series. Executive produced by Jordan Blum and Patton Oswalt, the panel included Melissa Fumero, Aimee Garcia, Ben Schwartz and Jon Daly and special guests. 

The series is stop motion animation from Stoopid Buddy Stoodios famous for their work on Robot Chicken and their specials. This unique look and animation gives M.O.D.O.K a comic book style design that transfers over smoothly to television animation. 

The panel answered many fan questions about the origin of the show and how the panel guests got involved with it. They also revealed some special cameos like Jon Hamm, Whoopi Goldberg, Nathan Fillion and Bill Hader. One of the things that Patton and Jordan wanted was cameos by M.O.D.O.K’s creators Stan Lee and Jack Kirby, 

The Panel ended by showing a clip of a fight between M.O.D.O.K and Monica. The short clip allowed viewers to see the tone and style that the series is going to take. The clip is highly entertaining and does not spoil anything about the show. 

M.O.D.O.K premieres on Hulu, May 21st. 

Synopsis from Hulu:

In “Marvel’s M.O.D.O.K.”, the megalomaniacal supervillain M.O.D.O.K. (Patton Oswalt) has long pursued his dream of one day conquering the world. But after years of setbacks and failures fighting the Earth’s mightiest heroes, M.O.D.O.K. has run his evil organization A.I.M. into the ground. Ousted as A.I.M.’s leader, while also dealing with his crumbling marriage and family life, the Mental Organism Designed Only for Killing is set to confront his greatest challenge yet! The series stars Patton Oswalt (M.O.D.O.K.), Melissa Fumero (Melissa), Aimee Garcia (Jodie), Ben Schwartz (Lou), Wendi McLendon-Covey (Monica), Beck Bennett (Austin Van Der Sleet), Jon Daly (Super-Adaptoid) and Sam Richardson (Gary). 

“Marvel’s M.O.D.O.K.” is created and written by executive producers Jordan Blum and Patton Oswalt. Brett Crawley, Robert Maitia, Grant Gish, Joe Quesada, Karim Zreik and Jeph Loeb also serve as executive producers.