Showtime’s ‘Halo’ TV Series Enlists Steven Kane (‘The Closer,’ ‘The Last Ship’) as Co-Showrunner

Showtime’s ‘Halo’ television series now has a second showrunner: Steven Kane. Kyle Killen (‘Awake,’ ‘Mind Games’) will still serve as co-showrunner and executive producer.

The decision to bring in a second showrunner came directly from Killen. He will focus on the writing and producing in the states, and will be on set, just not full time. But, a co-showrunner was needed to spend several months in Budapest during physical production on ‘Halo.’

Kane was a creator, writer, director, and showrunner of the TNT series ‘The Last Ship.’ He also wrote several episodes of TNT’s ‘The Closer’ and an episode of ABC’s ‘Alias.’

Recently, Otto Bathurst came in to replace ‘Rise of the Planet of the Apes’ director Rupert Everett, who had to depart due to “changes to the production schedule.”

Meanwhile, Bathurst will direct multiple episodes and executive produce the video game adaptation. The season order also went from 10 episodes to 9, just one less.

More from GWW
The CW Renews 13 Shows, Including 'Batwoman,' 'Black Lightning,' 'The Flash,' 'Legends of Tomorrow,' 'Riverdale,' & 'Supergirl'

Bathurst recently directed the gazillionth remake of ‘Robin Hood.’ But, in other (better) credits, he did the pilot of ‘Black Mirror,’ as well as several episodes of ‘Peaky Blinders.’ He also helmed two episodes of the upcoming BBC and HBO series ‘His Dark Materials.’

Further, the series will (finally) begin filming on June 17th in Budapest.

At this point, the show will likely not air this year.

Source: The Hollywood Reporter

GWW Giveaway KMD Switch Accessories

This month’s giveaway: 7 Switch accessories! Enter for free.

GWW flipboard
gww discord partner
GWW partners with Adventure Chest
5% Discount
No prize
Next time
10% Discount
25% Discount
No Prize
No luck today
50% Discount
No prize
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.