Take Flight With Archaia’s New Original Series “Feathers”

Dec 26, 2014

Feathers 1Archaia, an award-winning imprint of publisher BOOM! Studios, is pleased to announce the January debut of the new limited series Feathers. Following in the footsteps of Archaia titles Rust, Iron: Or, the War After, and The Reason for Dragons, creator Jorge Corona’s (Goners) first original work is an an all-ages adventure that dives into the darkness and beauty of life. Fans of Avatar: Legend of Korra and Amulet will fall in love with Poe, the boy covered in feathers.

“Archaia is home to beautiful graphic novels that often break the mold for comics, and we’re approaching our single issues with that same sensibility,” said BOOM! Studios Editor-in-Chief Matt Gagnon. “Feathers is a heartfelt story from a tremendously talented creator. Expect to see Jorge emerge as an exciting new voice in the comics community in 2015.”Feathers 2

Poe has always been different. Born covered in feathers, he’s watched the strange slums of the Maze from rooftops, lending a helping hand in secret and earning the title of “ghost of the Maze.” When Bianca, a feisty girl from inside the walled city, gets lost in the Maze, Poe finds himself making his very first friend. Together they’ll have to dodge street gangs and child-snatchers as they try to get Bianca home, and perhaps together will learn the secrets to his mysterious past.

Have you seen this:
Eve # 3 (REVIEW)

Feathers #1 arrives in comic shops from Archaia on January 7th.

Feathers #1 (Archaia)
Written by: Jorge Corona
Arty by: Jorge Corona
Release Date: January 7th, 2014

Author

Are you an Insider?News, reviews, & updates are just the beginning.

Don't miss out on your chance to win every month...

Just Missed!
Free GWW t-shirt!
Can't win' em all!
25% Off Insider Membership
So Close!
50% Off Insider Membership
Not today
50% Off GWW Shirt
Try again Tomorrow
25% Off GWW Shirt
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.