‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ Season 6 Will Premiere May 10th

Mar 30, 2019

The upcoming sixth season of the Marvel series ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ will premiere May 10th!

Check out the announcement on Twitter below!

Meanwhile, the show that keeps chugging along already got a renewal for a seventh season, and filming is currently underway. Season 7 will premiere in the 2019-2020 season.

Moreover, ‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.’ stars Ming-Na Wen, Chloe Bennet, Iain De Caestecker, Elizabeth Henstridge, Henry Simmons, Natalia Cordova-Buckley, Jeff Ward, and Clark Gregg.

Further, the series was co-created by Joss Whedon, Jed Whedon & Maurissa Tancharoen. The latter two wrote the season six premiere ‘Missing Pieces,’ while Gregg came on to direct (his second time doing so on the show).

Lou Diamond Phillips (‘Fear the Walking Dead’) will direct the fifth episode in the season. VFX supervisor Mark Kolpack (‘Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.: Slingshot’) and executive producer Garry Brown (‘Prison Break’) will also helm episodes.

Once again, the shortened 13-episode sixth season will premiere May 10th on ABC.

Source: Twitter