‘Harley Quinn’: Alfred Molina Will Voice Mr. Freeze in Season 2 of DC Universe Series

Feb 25, 2020

While ‘Harley Quinn’ Season 1 just finished airing a few days ago, we already have casting news for the second season! Alfred Molina (‘Spider-Man 2,’ ‘Feud,’ ‘Frozen II’) will be voicing Victor Fries, better known as Mr. Freeze. This news comes directly from executive producers and co-creators Patrick Schumacker and Justin Halpern, who revealed the news on ‘DC Daily.’

However, Mr. Freeze is not the only new character joining the show this season! As we previously reported, season 2 will see the additions of Catwoman, Batgirl, and Doctor Trap. We can’t wait to see which other characters are going to be joining the fray!

‘Powerless’ trio Justin Halpern, Patrick Schumacker, and Dean Lorey serve as developers, writers, and executive producers. The series follows the misadventures of Harley Quinn and her best friend and partner-in-crime, Poison Ivy, after leaving her ex-boyfriend the Joker.

The cast of season one includes Kaley Cuoco as Harley Quinn, Lake Bell as Poison Ivy, Ron Finches as King Shark, Tony Hale as Doctor Psycho, J.B. Smoove as Frank the Plant, Jason Alexander as Sy Borgman, Diedrich Bader as Batman, and Alan Tudyk as both Clayface and Joker.

Briana Cuoco and Sanaa Lathan will also join Alfred Molina as part of the new voice actors in this forthcoming season, portraying Batgirl and Catwoman, respectively.

The second season of ‘Harley Quinn’ will consist of 13 episodes, just like season 1. With the premiere set for April 3rd, the season 2 finale will air on June 26th.

Source: DC Daily

Add your voice!Join the conversation on Discord...