Jordan Peele’s ‘The Twilight Zone’ Renewed for Season Two

Apr 29, 2019

The CBS All Access reboot ‘The Twilight Zone’ has been renewed for a second season.

Moreover, Jordan Peele serves as host and narrator of series, while Greg Yaitanes (‘Banshee,’ ‘Castle Rock’) is the showrunner.

Meanwhile, the insanely stacked cast is below:

  • Ike Barinholtz (‘Blockers,’ ‘The Oath’)
  • Zazie Beetz (‘Atlanta,’ ‘Deadpool 2’)
  • John Cho (‘Star Trek,’ ‘Searching’)
  • Lucinda Dryzek (‘Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl,’ ‘City of Ember’)
  • Taissa Farmiga (‘The Nun,’ ‘The Mule’)
  • Betty Gabriel (‘Counterpart,’ ‘Get Out’)
  • Percy Hynes-White (‘11.22.63,’ ‘The Gifted’)
  • Greg Kinnear (‘Little Miss Sunshine,’ ‘The War of the Worlds’)
  • Luke Kirkby (‘The Deuce,’ ‘The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel’)
  • Sanaa Lathan (‘Family Guy,’ ‘The Affair’)
  • Amy Landecker (‘Grey’s Anatomy,’ ‘Trollhunters: Tales of Arcadia’)
  • Kumail Nanjiani (‘The Big Sick,’ ‘Men in Black: International’)
  • Chris O’Dowd (‘Get Shorty,’ ‘Mary Poppins Returns’)
  • Seth Rogen (‘The Disaster Artist,’ ‘The Lion King’)
  • Adam Scott (‘The Good Place,’ ‘Big Little Lies’)
  • Rhea Seehorn (‘Better Call Saul,’ ‘Inside Man 2′)
  • Allison Tolman (‘Fargo,’ ‘Castle Rock’)
  • Jacob Tremblay (‘Room,’ ‘Wonder’)
  • Jefferson White (‘The Alienist,’ ‘Yellowstone’)
  • Jonathan Whitesell (‘Bad Times at the El Royale,’ ‘Project Blue Book’)
  • Jessica Williams (‘Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald,’ ‘2 Dope Queens’)
  • DeWanda Wise (‘Underground,’ ‘She’s Gotta Have It’)
  • Steven Yeun (‘The Walking Dead,’ ‘Sorry to Bother You’)

The anthology series is currently airing, with new episodes every Thursday. The season finale will premiere May 30th.