Loot Anime – “Enchant” Review!

Jan 29, 2016

SHARE THIS POST

Loot Anime is a monthly mystery bundle featuring items such as figures, apparel, manga and more. Each box is guaranteed to have $60+ value for only $24.95 a month plus shipping and handling.

This month’s theme is “ENCHANT.

“Whether you’re in search of a mystical quest, fighting the forces of evil as a magical girl or calling forth a contest worthy of your skills, this Loot Anime crate was destined to help you ENCHANT! we’ve travelled multiple dimentions and realms to bring you spellbinding items from the worlds of Fairy Tail, Kingdom Hearts, Madoka Magica, Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers and Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon? With powers like these at your side, we’re sure you’ll conjure with confidence!

2016-01-17 11.39.34

Items Included:

  • Exclusive Fairy Tail Replica Scarf (Bioworld)
  • Exclusive Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers T-Shirt (Ripple Junction)
  • Konpeito Star Candy
  • ENCHANT Phone Charm
  • Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Girls Up in a Dungeon? Enamel Pin (Ripple Junction)
  • Madoka Art Print by Barachan
  • Kingdom Hearts Keyblade Keyring (Monogram)

I will go ahead and mention right now that I am actually not that familiar with some of the anime featured in this month’s box. I’ll go ahead and begin with what I know:

2016-01-17 11.41.30The scarf is from the series Fairy Tail, It is the same scarf Natsu wears, which means this is great for Cosplayers and of course trying to stay warm. This scarf is actually massive. No scarf I currently own is this long. Looters who are currently facing the blizzard on the East Coast, assuming mail hasn’t been delayed, this is perfect timing. By the way, If you haven’t watched Fairy Tail, I would suggest giving it a try. It’s a great series. It’s also currently available on both Funimation and Netflix.

Have you seen this:
The Joker #5 (REVIEW)

The Kingdom Hearts Keyblade Keyring is easily my favorite item included in this month’s box. This keychain brought me back to the days of staying up late on a school night on the PS2 grinding my way through Kingdom Hearts. I received the Way of the Dawn keyblade, which is Riku’s keyblade, first featured in Kingdom Hearts 2.

Loot Anime sent out an email earlier in the month stating there was an unexpected delay due to licensing issues. Originally the box was set to feature an item from No Game No Life. The replacement item instead was the Rokka shirt. The Rokka: Braves of the Six Flowers shirt features the faces and names of the main characters. I’ve heard of the series however, I have not read the manga or watched the anime. It’s available on Crunchyroll though, so I’ll have to add it on my to-watch list.

2016-01-17 11.40.48Is It Wrong to Try To Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon Pin: This item went completely over my head. I had no idea this was a thing before receiving this item. This will be another series on my list of to try. It’s on Crunchyroll as well.

Have you seen this:
A Quiet Place Part II (Review)

The Konpeito Star Candy are little sugary star-shaped candy that originated in Japan. They are pretty good as well!2016-01-17 11.41.00

This time around we received an ENCHANT phone charm. So normally, we would get the pins in the Loot Crate, it looks like the phone charms in these boxes are the equivalent to that. 2016-01-17 11.41.57

The art print and poster included features artwork by Barachan. The mini art print is of Madoka Kaname from the Madoka Magica series. Meanwhile, the poster included is original art, not of any existing series. On the back of the poster list the detailed descriptions for each of the items included.

Loot Anime continues to deliver with its second installment. Loot Anime has also sold out of these boxes for a second time in a row as well as the upcoming crate as well. If you are into Anime, I would suggest acting fast! Sign up here!

 

SHARE THIS POST

Did you miss breaking news?We publish new content every day.

Get our daily summary and monthly recap so you never miss out...