Rumor: Warner Bros Exploring ‘Harley Quinn’ Trilogy: ‘Birds Of Prey’; ‘Gotham City Sirens’; ‘Birds Of Prey v Gotham City Sirens’

With ‘Birds of Prey’ already in production, Warner Bros is considering what to do next with the Clown Princess Of Crime.

The GWW is hearing, but cannot confirm, that WB is pursuing a ‘Harley Quinn’ trilogy that consists of ‘Birds of Prey’, ‘Gotham City Sirens’, and ‘Birds of Prey v Gotham City Sirens’ with Harley being the bridge connecting these two teams. Since ‘Birds of Prey’ hasn’t been released yet, the plan is subject to change, but we are hearing this is the current course of action over at the studio. We also know that DanielRPK mentioned this on his Patreon, backing up this rumor even more.

In the comics, the Birds of Prey are made up of Black Canary, Huntress, and Batgirl. Batgirl is getting her own solo movie and will likely be added to the team in a potential ‘Birds of Prey’ sequel. The Gotham City Sirens are made up of Harley Quinn, Poison Ivy, and Catwoman and we already know Robbie is very interested in the Quinn and Ivy relationship; with Robbie’s control over these projects, it’s probably safe to say it won’t be too long before her hope becomes reality.

More from GWW
DC Universe's 'Titans’ Season 3 Production Set to Begin March 2020

‘Birds of Prey’ is directed by Cathy Yan and stars Margot Robbie, Rosie Perez, Mary Elizabeth Winstead, Jurnee Smollett-Bell, and Ewan McGregor. It will hit theaters on February 7th, 2020.

GWW review Lenovo Chromebook Duet

Win a Lenovo Chromebook Duet! Enter for free.

GWW partners with Adventure Chest
5% Discount
Free GWW t-shirt!
1 month of Insider Plus!
10% Discount
25% Discount
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.