Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty Box – The First Order Review

Dec 4, 2015

SHARE THIS POST

From the guys who brought you the Marvel Collector Corp Subscription Box, the first Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty Box has arrived!

Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty Box is a bi-monthly subscription box from Funko guaranteed to feature 100% exclusive items. The Box is about $25 plus shipping and promises $50 in value in return.

“Instantly Join the Star Wares Elite when you collect Items that nobody else can get their hands on. Our Box is full of Star Wars and Funko Items available only through Smuggler’s Bounty.”

November’s theme is The First Order.

2015-11-24 16.56.08

Items Included:

  • Pop! Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty - Captain Phasma (Chrome) #91
  • Pop! Star Wars Smuggler’s Bounty - Tie Fighter Pilot #89
  • Funko Kylo Ren shirt
  • Force Awakens lanyard (not pictured)
  • Pin featuring Kylo Ren
  • Patch featuring Tie Fighter Pilot

2015-11-24 17.01.38The Captain Phasma Pop! easily made this box worth it for me. As a novice Funko Pop collector, this is one of my favorite Pops to-date. Prior to this, a silver Captain Phasma Pop can be purchased (via Amazon) but the Chrome finish on this one is a great touch and is much more accurate to the film’s depiction.

Have you seen this:
The Joker #1 (REVIEW)

The second Pop features a Tie Fighter Pilot. There is actually another version, a chase version, that came in select Smuggler’s Boxes (1:5 odds). If you were one of the luckily ones to receive the chase Pop, kudos! The Special Forces Chase Pop features two red stripes down the center of the Helmet.

2015-11-24 17.02.55

I absolutely love the shirt. It’s comfortable and features the new villain for the upcoming film Kylo Ren. The shirts in this months box also vary. I’ve seen a subscribers with Stormtroopers and Captain Phasma shirts. I am happy with the one I received though.

2015-11-24 17.01.56

Similar to the Marvel Collector Corp boxes, these Star Wars boxes also come with a patch and pin featuring one character from the series. The Pin features a Kylo Ren while the patch features a Tie Fighter Pilot. I haven’t quite figured out what to do with all of these pins and patches yet. I’ve developed quite in the past couple of months. At a local convention, I saw someone had sewn all their patches on their backpack. I’d like to see what creative ways you have used your patches or pins. Share your pictures in the comments below.

Have you seen this:
Michael Waldron Signs Overall Deal with Disney and is Set To Write A Star Wars Film

This is a pretty good first box, it’s not the best box I’ve received but for Star Wars, they are off to a good start. The value of the items exceed the cost of the subscription, of course. If you are a Pop collector, this is something that will most likely appeal to you. I am much more excited for January’s box as the theme is “Resistance” and features BB-8 on the box.

If you missed this month’s box, the deadline for the Resistance Box is 1/15/16. There are different payment options available as well.

Are you an Insider?News, reviews, & updates are just the beginning.

Don't miss out on your chance to win every month...

Just Missed!
Free GWW t-shirt!
Can't win' em all!
25% Off Insider Membership
So Close!
50% Off Insider Membership
Not today
50% Off GWW Shirt
Try again Tomorrow
25% Off GWW Shirt
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.