‘The Twilight Zone’ Reboot Adds DeWanda Wise and Jessica Williams

DeWanda Wise and Jessica Williams are joining the ensemble of an upcoming episode of ‘The Twilight Zone,’ the Jordan Peele-led revival for CBS All-Access.

The same episode will also feature Lucinda Dryzek, Jefferson White and Jonathan Whitesell. Previously announced cast includes John Cho, Greg Kinnear, Sanaa Lathan, Kumail Nanjiani, Adam Scott, Alison Tolman, Jacob Tremblay and Steven Yeun. Oscar-winner Peele, the creative mind behind ‘Get Out‘ and the upcoming ‘Us,’ will host and narrate.

DeWanda Wise currently stars as Nola Darling in the Netflix adaptation of Spike Lee’s ‘She’s Gotta Have It,’ which returns this year for its second season. Wise’s other television credits include ‘Shots Fired,’ ‘Underground,’ ‘Boardwalk Empire,’ and ‘The Good Wife.’

Williams is the co-creator of ‘2 Dope Queens,’ the screen and podcast brand that returns to HBO next month with four new one-hour specials. Her other credits include ‘The Daily Show,’ HBO’s ‘Girls’ and ‘Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald.’

More from GWW
DC Universe Orders Unscripted Anthology Gaming Miniseries 'DC Universe All Star Games'

‘The Twilight Zone’ is produced by CBS Television Studios. Also, in association with Peele’s Monkeypaw Productions and Simon Kinberg’s Genre Films. Peele and Kinberg serve as executive producers along with Win Rosenfeld, Audrey Chon, Glen Morgan and Greg Yaitanes. As well as Carol Serling, the widow of original Twilight Zone creator Rod Serling, and Rick Berg, manager of the Serling literary estate.

The show will premiere sometime later this year, on CBS All Access.

Source: Deadline

GWW review Lenovo Chromebook Duet

Win a Lenovo Chromebook Duet! Enter for free.

GWW partners with Adventure Chest
5% Discount
Free GWW t-shirt!
1 month of Insider Plus!
10% Discount
25% Discount
Get your chance to win a prize!
Enter your email address and spin the wheel. This is your chance to win amazing discounts!
Our in-house rules:
  • One game per user
  • Cheaters will be disqualified.